c/o Dominion
Bermuda House, 3rd Floor
Cayman Financial Centre
Dr. Roy’s Drive
P.O. Box 10018APO
Grand Cayman KY1-1001
Cayman Islands
, risa@dominioncayman.com
For a better view on RISA, Update Your Browser.

About Us

About Us

Established in 2012, Cayman Islands based RISA has swiftly grown to over 400 members. Focusing on delivering educational and networking events, RISA’s mandate is to investigate and share best practices amongst industry practitioners in the fields of insolvency, restructuring and litigation. The Cayman Islands is respected worldwide as an international financial services centre built upon solid, yet appropriate regulation, a legislative structure based on English Common Law and a stable political environment. It is the domicile of choice for the world’s hedge funds and private equity funds with over 10,000 registered alternative investment entities.

2021/2022 Executive Committee

John Royle

Chairperson - Director at Grant Thornton Specialist Services (Cayman) Limited

John is a Board member of RISA and has been a member of RISA since its inception in 2012. In addition, John has been on the Education & Training Committee since its establishment.

Know More

Mark Goodman

Partner at Campbells

Mark is a partner in the Litigation, Insolvency & Restructuring Group of Campbells with over 15 years of experience in insolvency, restructuring and investment fund litigation.

Know More

Nicholas Fox

Partner at Mourant Ozannes

Nicholas Fox is a Partner and the Local Practice Leader of Mourant’s Litigation and Insolvency department in the Cayman Islands office. He joined Mourant in 2010 and has over 12 years’ experience of litigation in the Cayman Islands and BVI.

Know More

Cassandra Ronaldson

Director at Interpath

Cassandra has over ten years of experience in the Cayman Islands and Australia managing a variety of corporate insolvency and advisory appointments. During her career, Cassandra has acquired experience working with stakeholders of distressed entities across a wide range of industries, including investment funds, retail, nonprofit, property, mining services and agriculture.

Know More

Spencer Vickers

Counsel at Conyers

Spencer has over a decade of experience in insolvency, restructuring and cross-border litigation. Spencer advises clients on a wide range of complex disputes, with specific experience in the financial services, insurance and energy industries. Spencer regularly advises insolvency practitioners, creditors of distressed entities and shareholders.

Know More

Martin Trott

Director at R&H Restructuring (Cayman) Ltd.

Martin specialises in corporate restructuring and insolvency, as an insolvency practitioner in the Cayman Islands and qualified accountant with over 27 years’ experience. He is a director of R&H Restructuring (Cayman) Ltd., which is an affiliate of Rawlinson & Hunter in the Cayman Islands, of which Martin is a partner.

Know More

Sub Committees


The Education Committee is responsible for organising technical events for our members, including quarterly technical events, one day seminars and breakfast events.

  • John Royle, Grant Thornton
  • Mark Russell, KSG
  • Nicholas Fox, Mourant Ozannes
  • Spencer Vickers, Conyers
  • Graham Robinson, Crowe
  • Katie Pearson, Harneys
  • Cassandra Ronaldson, Kalo
  • Adalene Chetty, Deloitte
  • Farrah Sbaiti, Ogier
  • Tony Heaver-Wren, Appleby
  • Paul Smith, Maples
Social & Entertainment

The Events Committee is responsible for organising social and networking events, including dinners, cocktail events, golf tournaments and other events.

  • Paula Richmond, Kalo
  • Carolyn Lum, BDO
  • Tom Wright, Kobre & Kim (Cayman)
  • Jamie McGee, Bedell Cristin
  • Bhavesh Patel, Travers Thorp Alberga
  • James Eggleton, Harneys
  • Robert Shifman, Kroll
  • Nour Khaleq, Ogier
  • Nigel Smith, Carey Olsen
  • Conal Keane, Appleby
Legal & Regulatory

The Legal & Regulatory Committee is responsible for representing members’ interests in terms of changes to legislation, disseminating information from the Courts and promoting best practice approaches to liquidation related matters.

  • Martin Trott, R&H Restructuring
  • Louise Sargison, EY
  • Michael Green, Deloitte
  • Kai McGriele, Bedell Cristin
  • Peter Hayden, Mourant Ozannes
  • Rocco Cecere, Collas Crill
  • Sebastian Said, Appleby
  • Alex Potts, Conyers
  • Ben Hobden, Forbes Hare
  • Paul Smith, Harneys
Membership & Communication

The Membership & Communications Committee is responsible for informing the membership of upcoming events, maintaining RISA’s social platforms and being a resource for existing and potential members.

  • Mark Goodman, Campbells
  • Ilona Groark, Kobre & Kim (Cayman)
  • Grant Hiley, Deloitte
  • Jennifer Fox, Ogier
  • Colin Patterson, Deloitte
  • Patrick Sakowski, EY
  • Dan Coelho, Appleby
  • Quentin Cregan, Maples
  • Ryan Murray, PwC
  • Bryan Little, Travers Thorp Alberga